Zephyr's SharePoint Blog

My Sharepoint world experience notes on day to day basis…..

Installation of windows server 2003 R2 on virtual PC 2007

Posted by fillzephyr on August 29, 2008


I am trying to install the windows server 2003 R2, which is basically an ISO image, in my virtual PC 2007. I came through this good articles

http://www.ehow.com/how_2060126_install-operating-system-microsoft-virtual.html

http://www.windowsnetworking.com/articles_tutorials/Installing-Configuring-Virtual-PC-Part2.html

it helped me until the virtual PC is setup. And one more thing i had selected Windows server 2003 in my operating system.Now the problem came here. When i try to install my winserver 2003 it didnt show anthing up. so i go to the Operating system options and in Boot i put CD option in top priorities and save it and exit.

Now after wards i go to the Option Of CD and the select Capture ISO Image option and then go straight to start option in virtual pc console. And here we go it started running operating system. and atlast i had setup and configure my operating system.

9 Responses to “Installation of windows server 2003 R2 on virtual PC 2007”

  1. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post
    was good. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a
    famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  2. naturally like your web site but you have to take a look at the spelling on several of your posts.
    Many of them are rife with spelling problems and
    I find it very troublesome to inform the truth then again I will
    surely come back again.

  3. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after checking through some of the post I
    realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking
    and checking back often!

  4. Hello! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured
    I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or
    maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa?
    My blog goes over a lot of the same subjects as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you are interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Fantastic blog by the way!

  5. Pretty component of content. I simply stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to say that I acquire in fact loved account your blog
    posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds or even I success
    you get right of entry to persistently fast.

    anxiety attacks during pregnancy

    cure anxiety attacks

    stopping an anxiety attack

    cure anxiety attacks

    simply click the next internet page

  6. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed
    reading it, you could be a great author. I will make certain to
    bookmark your blog and will eventually come back in the foreseeable future.
    I want to encourage continue your great work, have a nice evening!

  7. It is very close as well to the Dhyana Pura Street and
    Oberoi “eat street” offering some of the Island’s most popular and quality shops,
    top class restaurants and nightspots such as the Ku De Ta, Trattoria, Ultimo, Rumors and Mykonos.

    This type of lease is held for several decades in lieu
    of profit-making endeavors and personal use. The best part is that, you will get private kitchen and a cook to prepare your meals and serve
    you.

  8. Hello very nice web site!! Guy .. Beautiful ..
    Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally? I am happy to find so many helpful info here within the publish, we’d like work out extra strategies in this regard,
    thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  9. Gabriella said

    If you’ve done office parties or corporate work, make sure to mention that as well.
    Celebrity impersonations, musical gags, and
    the use of props are just some of the things that you
    could do in your routine. These surgeries are a matter of personal preference, peer pressure from
    fellow entertainers and the need to maintain an
    unrealistic image that is associated with them.

Leave a Reply

 
