Zephyr's SharePoint Blog

My Sharepoint world experience notes on day to day basis…..

Redirecting or Changing My Sites Link Name to the New Link Name

Posted by fillzephyr on June 26, 2009


 

I had got a requirement to change the name of hyperlink  from ” My Site “to the some other Name called ” My”. 

 

mybitmap3

 

I had download this codeplex project…………….

http://www.codeplex.com/SPMySpace/Release/ProjectReleases.aspx?ReleaseId=18151

Open the Project using Visula studio. Go to the \12\TEMPLATE\CONTROLTEMPLATES\MySpace in the Project and open the MySpaceLink.ascx file

Now go to the line

<asp:HyperLink id=”hlMySite” Text=”MySpace” NavigateUrl=”/_layouts/MySpace/MySpace.aspx” runat=”server” /> 

here change the Text = “My”.  Save the file.

Now  rebuild the solution to see if there is any error.

After builing solution successfully, create the solution package using WSP builder.

Now add the solution to the server. Deploy it globally.

You can see the change to “My” from “My site ” at the top link.

 

  Mysite

 

Hope It will helpful.

Thanks!!!

 

One Response to “Redirecting or Changing My Sites Link Name to the New Link Name”

  1. […] URLSolutions Deployment Hungs up on Deploying/retracting in MOSS 2007 Event ID 7078, Event ID 7079Redirecting or Changing My Sites Link Name to the New Link NameUnable to uninstall the project […]

Leave a Reply

 
